I intend to…

…lose weight this summer.

There. I said it loud and clear. It was not so long ago when I only weighed not more than 100 lbs. soaking wet. I think that was about 7 or 8 years ago. I am not saying that I wanted to go back weighing like that. Who am I kidding? I think I have more chances of winning the lottery than making that happen. But I want to lose a few pounds here and there.

It’s not even for vanity reasons that I’m doing this. I think I’m beautiful –I don’t care what other people think — no matter how much I weigh. (Yeah, I absorbed too much self-confidence from my childhood). I just think that it’s about time that I make some changes.

Just to make it clear, I am not saying goodbye to eating out once in a while. I am not giving that up. I am not going to starve myself nor will I kill my self working out.

AND NO, I AM NOT GIVING UP COFFEE.

I know it’s not going to be easy. Wish me luck!

6 Responses to “I intend to…”

  1. jaq Says:

    naks! isama mo naman ako dyan sa plano mo!

  2. Karen Says:

    ikaw…ako…tayong dalawa. hmnnn…remember our ethics class? ganon ang mangyayari sa atin pag nagkasama ulit tayo sa isang venture…only this time i don’t think we’ll get an A without actually working for it. lol.😈

  3. lurchie Says:

    i inted to…….. join you! hehehehe.. *sigh* kaso.. nkakatamad mag diyeta.. hehehehe

  4. Karen Says:

    lurchie: let’s do it! lol. ayaw kong sabihing diet, kasi there’s that notion of being deprived of something you want. siempre the more you you’re deprived of it, the more you’ll want it. pero who knows magdadiet din ako😉

  5. Leslie Says:

    😀 I’m glad you got all the self-confidence back when you were little. My relatives, nako, wala atang magawa kung di pansinin kung pumayat ako o hindi.

    I’m trying to lose weight, too… kasi I’m not happy with mine. Mostly, it’s for vanity… and I honestly am giving up a lot of things. 😦

  6. jaq Says:

    hahaha. sa gimikan at kalokohan nga lang ata tayo dapat mag-sama. sa mga seryosong bagay na tulad ng pagpapa-payat, hahahahaha.

    sige sige. ikaw na lang.

Leave a Reply

