Son of a @#~*!

Situation 1: I have test tomorrow.

Situation 2: My laptop is screwed up. Big time. There was this high pitched sound that makes your ears ring whenever you turn it on. The first time it happened, I was in the lunch room full of people at the university. Nice, huh?

Situation 3: I haven’t printed my lectures, yet. I thought of doing that yesterday, but I fell asleep.

Situation 4: Now it’s worse. I can’t even turn it on long enough to get the files thinking that letting it on longer will screw it up more.

Situation 5: I need to read my notes!!!

Situations 1 + 2 + 3 + 4 + 5 = MAJOR SCREW UP

I think I’m gonna go somewhere and scream

UPDATE : Crisis averted — well, not everything.

I am a volunteer note taker for the Disability Services (DS) at school. Basically, all I do is take notes for a certain class for someone who has a difficulty taking notes (due to different reasons). I could have my notes photocopied and then leave the the copy on that person’s file at the DS Centre file), or email it either on the DS Centre or directly to that person. I used to email them at the DS Centre, but she approached me in class (turned out I was her note taker in another class before) and told me that I could just send the notes directly to her, which I what I’d been doing for the better part of the semester. But I digress.

I realized just now at 12:50 am that I still have my emails to her on my SENT file. Whew. I am still missing a couple of lecture notes back from when I was sick with flu. I borrowed notes from this girl I always sit with in class and since I was too cheap to spare a few cents to photocopy her notes, I just typed them on my laptop. Pffft.

Oh, well. Whatever. I finished the assigned chapters on the textbook last Monday night. I only have to read my notes now.

My laptop is still screwy, by the way :(Ā  .

5 Responses to “Son of a @#~*!”

  1. Palimos ng Pag-Ibig « Pinoy TV Junkie Says:

    […] tapos na akong mag-rant.Ā  Ma-rereview pa ako, may test ako bukas. Pero papanoorin ko pa rin siguro ang show na iyon […]

  2. lechef Says:

    … you’ll be fine. You’re very smart naman, eh!

  3. lurchie Says:

    kaya mo kid!šŸ™‚

  4. jaq Says:

    lol. namiss lang ako ng laptop mo. wahehehe. pero seryoso, ndi pa rin ba ayos?

    goodluck sa test!

  5. Karen Says:

    thanks, guys. okay lang naman ung test, pero sa monday ko pa malalaman ang result.

    jaq: hahaha. baka nga nahomesick sa iyo. paano niyan, kailangan kong magsulat bukas. marunong pa ba akong magtake notes ng handwritten?šŸ˜ˆ

Leave a Reply

