Reading Week

I remember an episode of Friends when Ross was dating one of his students, Elizabeth. When she was going to Florida(?) for their Spring Break, Chandler or Joey had to clarify if she was going on a Spring Break or a Spring Vacation? Because according to them, there is a big difference between the two.

Spring Break is when you go somewhere with your friends, get hammered, maybe hook up with a stranger. And of course, the nagging hang over. On the other hand, Spring Vacation is spent sans overflowing alcohol and random sex.

Where am I going with this? Well, as of February 9, 2:21 pm until February 19, 1:29 pm, I will be off school (Reading Week). I was planning to go to Europe for a week, have coffee in Paris or something. But I don’t think I can afford to do that just yet. So I think I’m gonna stay here in Winterpeg and work on my term papers. I just realized that I have tons of things to do before this term ends. Afterall, I will be graduating on May this year. Yeah, baby!

It will also be Bass’ birthday on the 16th. I think I know what to get him. I’m 99% sure that’s what I’ll get for him. It’s gonna be so cool. Oh, and it’s gonna be Valentine’s Day soon, too. Bass and I don’t celebrate Valentine’s Day, so for us it’s just Kris Aquino’s birthday. LOL. Seriously, we don’t do Feb 14.

Of course I don’t intend to be a total hermit (as I’m already becoming) during my week off. I plan to meet up with friends and hang out for a bit. I actually have friends that I hadn’t seen since the Fall term started last year.

Also, I know it’s only a short break but I think I should try to cook/bake or do anything crafty. I haven’t done any of my artsy projects lately. I also haven’t updated my photoblog lately. I feel like I’m starting to rust.

And then when we return to campus after more than a week, it’s grad picture time. Yay!

So I guess, mine will be a Spring Vacation. Not that I could care less.

One Response to “Reading Week”

  1. click here Says:

    Nice site try it here.

Leave a Reply

