Shoes

Imelda Marcos’, I mean, Jaq‘s love for shoes must have rubbed off me one bit. Normally, I am not a shoe person. I’ve owned shoes that I didn’t replace until they were falling apart or missing or stolen and thrown out by the fashion police. My black boots that lasted me 5 Winnipeg winters are still with me but I can see signs of serious wear and tear, so I guess I have to buy a new pair soon. I have another pair which I bought for my first winter ever are still in good shape, but I hardly wear those anyway. I am not partial to flat shoes because I am more comfortable with high heels (yeah, I know). But I couldn’t resist when I saw these babies:

And they’re comfy too. I just hope they won’t hurt my feet like some of the flat ones that I tried before. They were comfortable at first but then as time went by, they started to hurt my flat feet. I guess I won’t find out unless I tried…

6 Responses to “Shoes”

  1. lechef Says:

    nice…

  2. Karen Says:

    thanks, le. i didn’t get to wear them because it snowed today. hmnp.

  3. jaq Says:

    ganda nga sya bruk. pareho tayo. ung akin nga lang black na leather-like (o baka leather nga un?) sa skechers. sa summer na tayo mag-terno. lol.

  4. Jayred Says:

    Happy New Year, Karen!

    I’m a shoe person, and I just love your new purchase! I was looking for something like that last weekend, but my search yielded no results.

  5. Karen Says:

    jaq: salamat. nahahawa na yata ako sa iyo😉

    jayred: thanks and happy new year, too! i think i’m starting to like being a shoe person. uh, oh…😆

  6. Madeline Wheeler Says:

    Great blog I have some one in mind that would be interested. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

