Teaching the old dog new tricks

Back in the olden days (hehe), I started to learn how to play the guitar. I remember my cousins teaching me how to play the latest music of Eraserheads (during their UltraelectroMagneticPop days) on the guitar. What I don’t remember was why I stopped trying to learn.

Flashback 2006, when I realized that I wanted to continue and pick up where I left off 14 years ago. It may sound ridiculous to hear that I am just re-learning these stuff at 25 but I really want to. I can try, why not?

I told Bass that I was thinking of getting a guitar and guess what he got me on my birthday…

Yeah, baby! Leave it to Bass for doing just that. I could probably tell him that I could eradicate world poverty or that I could cure cancer and he won’t laugh at me. Instead, he’ll support and help me in whichever way he can. That’s how much faith he has in me. Thanks, Bass! Mwah!

Isn’t it a beauty? It was between this and a black one. I was standing between the two of them in the store and just kept on turning my head on both sides to check them out. At the end I chose this coz it loks neat with the clean white colour and the funky border.

I haven’t really had the chance to play with it for a long time because I had to look after my nephews while they waited for the birth of their new sisters. And now I have to burn the midnight oil for my finals next week. But I always make it a point to re-learn the chords whenever I get the chance. Let’s see if this old dog (hah! so that makes me a bitch) can learn new tricks…

Maybe I’ll even serenade BassπŸ˜‰ .

15 Responses to “Teaching the old dog new tricks”

  1. lechef Says:

    wow! nice. IF you need with the chords, lemme know. πŸ˜€

    Lito gave me a electric guitar, too for my birthday…πŸ˜€ It’s cool.

    Check out friendster pics…

  2. ralph Says:

    it’s a nice guitar thoπŸ˜‰

  3. lurchie Says:

    weeewww.. cute guitar.. i wish i knew how to play. LoL.. i tried learning how to when i was in elementary.. but my hands wouldnt go the right places.. so i was stuck with just the piano. hehehe

  4. Lani Says:

    Wow, that’s a nice guitar. I still want to learn how to play the guitar, but medyo maliliit ang daliri ko. At saka old dog na rin ako, big 4-0, hehehe.

  5. duke Says:

    first of all, belated happy birthday!

    I’m sure you can still re-learn playing the guitar. goodluck!

    happy holidays

  6. Angela Says:

    Jamming na ‘to~πŸ˜›

  7. niceheart Says:

    Nice guitar. And your Bass is so sweet.πŸ™‚

  8. jaq Says:

    wahoo!!! pag alam mo na, turuan mo ako. D A at G lang alam ko at 2 kanta lang ang natutugtog ko. wahahahaha.

  9. Karen Says:

    le: thanks and don’t worry i’ll bug you when i need your helpπŸ˜‰.

    ralph: thanks and thanks for dropping by.

  10. Karen Says:

    lurchie: hehe i think it’ll be harder for me to learn how to play the piano…πŸ˜‰

    lani: hehe…kalabaw lang daw ang tumatanda…atsaka may maliit naman gitara.

  11. Karen Says:

    duke: thanks a lot! i think i need all the luck i can get. lol.

    angela: sige ako ang kakanta bwahaha.

  12. Karen Says:

    niceheart: thanks. yeah, he’s really sweet.

    jaq: ako pala dapat magpapaturo sa iyo!

  13. nikki Says:

    nice ng guitar mo. ang sweet naman ni bass.

    madali ka na lang matututo kasi nag-aral ka na dati. it will all come back to you i’m sure.πŸ™‚

  14. niceheart Says:

    Just dropping by to wish you a Merry christmas.πŸ™‚

  15. Patrice Says:

    Belated Happy Birthday! Ganda ng guitar mo. Merry Christmas! Been so busy haven’t had time to answer. I will though maybe later! Ingat!

Leave a Reply

