Because sometimes I feel this way

This was displayed on my desk where I used to work. I didn’t know who placed it there, but I never took it off.   

The New Serenity Prayer

Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,
the courage to change the things I cannot accept,
and the wisdom to hide the bodies of those people I had
to kill today because they pissed me off.

And also, help me to be careful of the toes I step on
today as they be connected to the ass that I may have
to kiss tomorrow.

Help me to always give 100% at work…
12% on Monday.
23% on Tuesday.
40% on Wednesday.
20% on Thursday.
5% on Friday.

And help me to remember…
When I’m having a really bad day,
and it seems that people are trying to piss me off,
that it takes 42 muscles to frown and only 4…
to extend my middle finger and tell them to bite me!

Amen.

8 Responses to “Because sometimes I feel this way”

  1. Lani Says:

    Nice version (lol).

    Got here from PinoyAtbp.

  2. niceheart Says:

    Ha ha ha. Okay ‘to ah.

  3. lechef Says:

    everyday, I pray for that. Hahaha

  4. Karen Says:

    lani: welcome to my blog🙂

  5. |LEY| Says:

    hey this was a very nice prayer! anyways got to link you on my blog!😉

  6. lurchie Says:

    thank you for the reminder the prayer brings. hehehe😉

  7. Swipe Says:

    That caught me off guard. It was good for a laugh.

  8. lynetteb Says:

    i have a friend that NEEDS to see this! thanks for posting it….

Leave a Reply

