December

I can’t believe there’s only a month left for 2006. Time really flies fast…

Anyway, I missed school today, I’ve been feeling sick since yesterday. I’m feeling a little better now although I still have tonsilitis. I think it’s because of the cold weather we’ve been experiencing lately. The last few days were really snowy — we had 2 days of snowstorm and accumulated a heapload of snow, then the -30C temperature arrived. I never really expected the relatively warm winter we were having until snow arrived early this week. I live in Winnipeg, after all.

It’s still nice to hope, though.

I am going to write two final exams and the last one on Dec 19. Sucks that the ones next week fall on the same day. Supposedly I’m done on the 6th on all of my classes, but my I just learned that we’re done on Monday for that particular class. So all I have to do on Monday is to continue studying for the next day tests, show up on Tuesday write the test, then I won’t have to show up at the university until Dec. 19 to write my last test for this term.

For someone, like me, who spends 2 hours on the bus everyday to go to school and back home, that’s quite a relief.

It’s going to be my birthday soon, too! I don’t really have anything planned, but I can’t wait until then! I’m always like this, whenever it’s almost my birthday, I get excited. I’m going to be 25! I don’t feel like 25…what’s 25-year-old supposed to feel like, anyway?It’s just that my siblings taunt me and tell me that I’m getting old. I’m the eldest kid, so I guess I’ll always be an “oldie” to them.

3 Responses to “December”

  1. Angela Says:

    Pagaling ka ate Karen๐Ÿ˜€ Siyempre ikaw ang Ate ng Bayan… weird kasi di ako sanay tawagin ng Ate si Jaq wahahaha.๐Ÿ˜€

    Sa Christmas Party na lang yung regalo ko ha? Para isang shopping-an na lang.๐Ÿ™‚

  2. niceheart Says:

    Advance happy birthday and get well soon. Wow, to be young and 25 again. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. jaq Says:

    punta ako sa inyo after ng exam, pede? pigilan mo akong pumatay ng tiyahin (see me latest post), ipaalaal mo sa akin na masamang pumatay ng tao. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

