Nintendo Wii

Bass and I spent Saturday afternoon looking all over for Nintendo Wii to no avail. It was tiring, plus the traffic annoyed the hell out of me. I just forgot it’s almost Christmas and that consumers are crazier than usual. Not to mention that it was freaking cold too.

It wasn’t even for me, it’s for my brother Ryan. He had to work the whole day so he asked if I could get it for him. I agreed immediately because I want to play too😉 .

But apparently, you’d have to have super powers so that you can move from store to store to be able to get one these days. Unless you’ll be willing to shell out $5K on ebay for one. And we’re not that crazy…yet. Nor we both have $5K to spare.

Oh, well…better luck next time.

5 Responses to “Nintendo Wii”

  1. lechef Says:

    We did the same thing, too. Aydana, wherever we go, ala talaga… y Lito pin minta la pa keng best buy nitang friends na 2:00 AM atin na kanung makapila. 😀

  2. niceheart Says:

    I saw a demonstration of this Nintendo Wii on Good Morning America. It’s pretty cool. Ang galing ano?

  3. Karen Says:

    le: siguro pag nagkataon after xmas na lang kami makakabili kung hindi talaga mag-e-exert ng effort. argh.

    niceheart: yep, it’s pretty cool. nabuhay tuloy ang childhood ko😉

  4. Patrice Says:

    Hehe. My bestfriend’s husband, bid on e-bay for a Wii and he had it shipped to my house. Now it is on it’s way to the UK to my bestfriend. Walmart is coming out with it again this Dec. 6 for $250. Tell Bass he should watch out for it.

  5. Karen Says:

    ate pat: i hope you guys didn’t spend much on the shipping. wala pa ba sa UK nun? it’s actually for my brother and since pareho na naming winter break later this week, we’re planning to go to every electronic stores dito sa winnipeg. anyway, who much did he pay for it sa ebay? if you don’t mind me asking.

Leave a Reply

