Hallow’s Day

Two down…two more to go and then no exams for 10 days.

I think I’m going to watch TV for a change. Dancing with the Stars and Law and Order: Criminal Intent. Austine is right, there’s no new episode of Gilmore Girls tonight. I wonder why…

Oh, wait…it’s Halloween tonight. If it weren’t for a bunch of people wearing their costumes at school, I won’t even notice that it was today because my neighbourhood was decorated with Halloweenie stuff since last month that I don’t notice it anymore. My front yard had yellow police tapes that says “CAUTION,” we had a pumpkin that served as light cover but the wind flew it away. We have a big box of candies to give away, I hope not a lot of people go trick-or-treating tonight, it’s cold and snowy, they might catch a cold or something.

Yeah, right…I just want the candies all for myself😉 .

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!! Don’t eat too much candies. (I’m talking to myself).

As for me, I’m going to take a nap for about half an hour. I’m freaking tired. The tests today wore me out. I was actually having somatic reactions. My arms were sore as if I was beaten up or something, I was feeling hungry and dizzy. Then after I was done the test, I felt fine.

I’m taking a nap.

Oh, the lady bus driver of the Bannatyne Shuttle Bus (that’s the non-stop free bus for university students that goes back and forth the whole day between Fort Garry/Main Campus  and the Bannatyne campus where the post graduate programs for sciences, and hopefully my campus next year, are located) was wearing a Tigger costume. It was cool.

4 Responses to “Hallow’s Day”

  1. nikki Says:

    hi karen! happy halloween!

    tigger costume? i love tigger! but i love pooh more. hehehe!

  2. Karen Says:

    doc nikki, trick or treat!!!

  3. Patrice Says:

    we got 6 knocks that night. hehe. di kasi kami subdivision tapos meron pang napatay na 6 yr old sa area namin kaya medyo takot na yung parents. the last knock, nagulat ako kasi isang dosenang black kids. dinumog yung candies namin pero di pa rin naubos😦

  4. Karen Says:

    grabe, a 6-yeard old? that’s sad.
    later that night marami-rami rin ang mga kumatok sa bahay, puro ung mga ayaw ko na candies lang ang natira. dapat kasi yung mga ayaw ang ipinamimigay hehehe😉.
    pengeng candy ate pat!

Leave a Reply

