Ryan Joyce

My sisters Kristine and Kat and yours truly have Joyce as our middle name (or second name as we call it in the Philippines) that’s why whenever we want to bug my brother, Ryan, we call him Ryan Joyce. His name is Alfred Ryan (from my dad’s name Alfredo, dunno where they got the Ryan, though), who’s turning 19 today. Wow, I can’t believe I have a 19-year-old brother, I feel so old. I was just recovering from realizing that my sister is already 21 and now this? Lol.

Among us siblings, he’s the one that I have the most similar personality with. We both think weird sometimes. I just wish I had his genius brains as well. He’s been in the honour roll since he was in kindergarten. That’s just wishful thinking on my part, of course. Anyway, Ryan have a wonderful birthday. You know you’re my favourite brother😉. Goodluck on the first year of your university, I know you’re still not 100% sure that you really want to be a dentist, but if you did become one, don’t forget my discount, okay? Don’t forget that lovely lady whom you share a wall with. You know, the one who does you laundry. But whatever you decided you want to be, I know you’ll do great. I know sometimes you probably feel like Mom and Dad are pressuring you to do better than you are doing, but you do really have a brilliant and a creative mind. They just see so much potential in you and I know how much they are proud of you, we all are. And as much as I hated hearing this when it’s being said to me, they really just want the best for you.

Stay responsible and stay being a good boy, er, guy. You are a great kid and we love you.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

3 Responses to “Ryan Joyce”

  1. lechef Says:

    awww that’s sweet!

    Happy Birthday, Ryan

  2. Karen Says:

    thanks🙂

  3. niceheart Says:

    Sweet but not mushy. Happy birthday to him.

Leave a Reply

