Drifter

My Mother was giving me grief last night when she saw me still watching TV at 2:30 A.M. I told her I wouldn’t be staying up late if I won’t be know how to wake my self up by the time that I’ll have to the following day. My alarm went of at 10 to 8pm and I was so sleepy. I know she’s right but I am just naturally defiant. The more my mom tells me the more I don’t do it. Ask her even. Hehe.

Before my class today, I bought my self a large cup of coffee. I usually bring my own to save up, but someone forgot to turn the coffee maker on this morning. We really should buy one of those things with the timer and all. I was nodding off throughout the class even after consuming that whole damn cup. Again, my Mom’s voice was looming over my head. But that doesn’t mean I won’t be doing it again. I like staying up late. I like the silence that it gives me. And for a high strung person lke me, I need that relaxation.

Anyway, was next class was cancelled. I don’t know why. If only I knew beforehand I would’ve skipped my first class and slept in. I was debating on whether: 1) I should go home, 2) go pick up an order of spaghetti at Brioni’s that I am so craving for right now, or 3) stay here and study. I’m actually at the Student Counselling and Career Centre because I was supposed to pick up the information sheet for the Mentor Program. It turned out they’re on a meeting for the whole day but the centre was opened. That’s why I’m here blogging.

I’m still undecided but I’m leaning towards just staying here and wait for the first express bus later. I’m lazy to go anywhere else because it’s damn cold outside. Agh.

Updates:

Right after writing all these, I received a text message from Jaq saying that she’s still at the university and that we could leave together. We took the bus and we had to get off the bus just as wee got out of the University Crescent. I’m not really sure but I think someone on the bus needed medical attention and she together with a companion left with the bus driver. I’m just not sure why the bus driver didn’t just call for help. Hmn. Anyway, we ended up eating chinese foood at Portage Place. Hehe.

3 Responses to “Drifter”

  1. lechef Says:

    hmmm… eat spaghetti! That’s my comfort food

  2. lechef Says:

    OK.. how many blogs do you have?

  3. Karen Says:

    3…this one, my tv blog and the other one (nancy drew blog :-D) that i haven’t started yet. pero this is my main one so whatever i posted on the other ones there will be a link here or something.

Leave a Reply

